County Social Services

County Social Services

Suicide and Crisis Lifeline: 988

County Social Services provides financial support for mental health and disability services programs to individuals in north central and northeastern Iowa.

On January 1, 2009, five counties came together to further advance the vision of creating a more equitable service system, while retaining the principle of local control. The intent of County Social Services (CSS) is to make funding and service availability more equitable across county lines. Since that time, County Social Services is now a consortium of 12 counties: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Butler, Clayton, Chickasaw, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Mitchell, Tama and Winneshiek. CSS will serve tax payers and people with disabilities in the most effective and efficient manner possible.

You can find our offices in the following counties:

  • Suicide Prevention
  • Agriculture
  • Anxiety/Depression
  • Caregiver/Frontline Worker
  • Children
  • Elderly
  • Pandemic Fatigue
  • Stress Management